Editorial Board

International Journal for genetic, genomic and molecular approaches to cardiovascular medicine and surgery

‘Cardiovascular Genetics and Genomics’ is an open-access online journal publishing original research, meta analyses, reviews, case commentaries and updates on recent development focusing on genetic and genomic aspects of wide range of cardiovascular conditions. The journal particularly focuses on delineation of
the clinical phenotypes, new genes and variants, genotype-phenotype correlations, basic and clinically applied molecular genetics, next generation sequencing and new therapeutic developments (drugs & devices).

Editorial board:

Editor in Chief: Professor Dhavendra Kumar, MD FRCP FRCPCH FACMG
Consultant in Clinical Genetics/ Cardiovascular Genetics Institute of Cancer and Genetics Cardiff University School of Medicine University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, UK and The Genomic Policy Unit Faculty of Life Sciences and Education The University of South Wales, UK

Editors:
Professor Perry Elliott,

Director/ Hon. Consultant- Inherited Heart Diseases Programme, The Heart Hospital, University College London, UK
perry.elliott@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Dan E Arking,
Associate Professor, Nathan-Mckusick Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins, Baltimore, USA;
arking@jhmi.ed

Members:
Professor William McKenna, MD
Hon. Consultant Cardiologist, Director, The Heart Hospital, University College London, UK
william.mckenna@uclh.org; w.mckenna@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Silvia G. Priori, MD
Professor of Medicine, New York University School of Medicine; Director, Cardiovascular Genetics Program; Professor of Cardiology, University of Pavia (Italy) (To be confirmed)
spriori@fsm.it; Silvia.Priori@nyumc.org

Professor Arthur Wilde,
Director- Molecular Cardiology laboratory, Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands;
a.a.wilde@amc.uva.nl

Professor Ann de Paepe,
Rector and Head of Medical Genetics, University of Ghent, Belgium
Anne.DePaepe@UGent.be

Professor Bart Loeys,
Director- Cardiovascular Genetics, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Bart.Loeys@ua.ac.be

Professor Michael Ackerman,
Department of Cardiology, Mayo Clinic, USA (To be confirmed)
ackerman.michael@mayo.edu

Dr. Elijah Behr,
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, St George’s Hospital Medical School, London, UK
ebehr@sgul.ac.uk

Dr. Pier Lambiase,
Reader and Hon. Consultant Cardiologist/ Electrophysiologist, The Heart Hospital, UCL, London, UK
pier.lambiase@uclh.nhs.uk

Professor Petros Nihoyannopoulos,
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, Imperial College, London, UK
p.nihoyannopoulos@imperial.ac.uk

Professor Summet S Chugh,
Director-Genomic Cardiology, Cedars-Sinai Centre, Los Angeles, USA
Sumeet.Chugh@csmc.edu

Dr. Julie McGaughran,
Queensland Genetics Service, Brisbane, Australia;
Julie_McGaughran@health.qld.gov.au

Professor Kate Bushby,
institute of Human Genetics & Life, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
kate.bushby@ncl.ac.uk

Professor Robert Hinton,
Department of Pediatric Cardiology, Indiana University Medical Center, Cincinnati, USA
Robert.Hinton@cchmc.org

Dr. Lorenzo Monserrat,
HealthinCode, Coruna University Hospital, Spain
Lorenzo.monserrat@healthincode.com

Dr. Ramon Brugada,
Department of Cardiology, University of Girona, Spain; Brugada syndrome Foundation
ramon@brugada.org

Professor Clifford Garratt,
Department of Cardiology, University of Manchester, UK
clifford.garratt@cmmc.nhs.uk

Dr. Duncan Cole,
Department of Laboratory Medicine, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, UK
Duncan.cole@wales.nhs.uk

Dr. Sarah Bowdin,
Department of Genetics, Hospital for Sick Kids, Toronto, Canada
sarah.bowdin@sickkids.ca

Dr. Matthew Daniels,
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, University of Oxford, UK
matthew.daniels@cardiov.ox.ac.uk

Professor Michael Christiansen,

Statens Serum Institute, Copenhagen, Denmark
mic@ssi.dk

Professor Sanjay Sharma,
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, St George’s Hospital Medical School, London, UK
sasharma@sgul.ac.uk

Professor Eloisa Arbustini,
Centre for Inherited Cardiovascular Diseases and Molecular Genetic Laboratory, IRCCS Policlinico San Matteo, Pavia, Italy
e.arbustini@smatteo.pv.it

Dr. Ajay Bahl,
Department of Cardiology, Postgraduate Institute of Medical and Research, Chandigarh, India
drajaybahl@hotmail.com

Professor Mary Sheppard,
Department of Cardiovascular Pathology, Cardiovascular Science Centre, St George’s Hospitla Medical School, London, UK
M.Sheppard@rbht.nhs.uk; msheppard@sgul.ac.uk

Dr. Elizabeth Ormondroyd,
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine and Clinical Genetics, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, UK; Liz Ormondroyd
liz.ormondroyd@cardiov.ox.ac.uk

Professor Ulrich von Oppel,
Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, Wales, UK
Ulrich.VonOppell@wales.nhs.uk

Dr. Zahurul Alam Bhuiyan,
Director Molecular Genetics Laboratory, Lausanne, Switzerland
Z.A.Bhuiyan@chuv.ch

Dr. Anne Mieke Aartsma-Rus,
Department of Human Genetics , Center for Human and Clinical Genetics Leiden University Medical Center,The Netherlands
A.M.Aartsma-Rus@lumc.nl

Professor Calum A. MacRae,
Cardiovascular Research Center, Massachusetts General Hospital, Charlestown, MA , USA
macrae@cvrc.mgh.harvard.edu

Professor Dan Judge,
Cardiovascular Medicine, Johns Hopkins Hospital Medical School, Baltimore, MD, USA;
DJUDGE@jhmi.edu

Dr. Zaheer Yousef,
Consultant/ Hon. Reader Cardiology, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, UK
zaheer.yousef@wales.nhs.uk

Professor Nilesh Samani,
Cardiovascular Medicine, University of Leicester, UK;
njs@le.ac.uk

Corporate information:
‘Cardiovascular Genetics and Genomics’ is published by The Genomic Medicine Foundation (UK) Ltd, a not-for-profit company registered in England and Wales (Registered Number 8749919). The publisher holds all legal rights and acquires all financial or any other benefits of any published material in the journal. For all enquiries and information please visit www.genomicmedicine.org or contact direct Professor Dhavendra Kumar, the Editor in Chief (cardiovasculargeneticsgenomics@gmail.com).